Report on Interest
under logo

UK places travel ban on UAE, Burundi, Rwanda

The United Kingdom (UK) has added three more countries to its “red list,” banning flights to and from these countries. The three countries are the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Burundi and Rwanda.

The UK Secretary of State for Transport, Grant Shapps, disclosed on Friday. He wrote in a twit: “From Friday, we’re extending our travel ban with the UAE, Burundi and Rwanda all added to the UK’s red list,”

Under this new regulation, people who have been in or transited through the countries in question will be denied entry.

However, the ban does not apply to the UK, as well as Irish and third-country nationals with a residence permit, who must self-isolate for ten days at home.

To date, UK  has confirmed more than 3.7 million cases of the coronavirus, including 103,126 fatalities.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: