Report on Interest
under logo

Osun Gov. submits Bisi Akande’s son name, 18 others as cabinet members

By News desk

The Osun State Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, has forwarded his list of commissioners to the state’s House of Assembly for screening and approval.

As gathered, the governor nominated his party’s, All Progressive Congress, (APC) leader, Bisi Akande, son, Femi,  and as well as that of  former Health Minister, Prof Isaac Adewole, son, Dayo.

Also on the list  were members of last dispensation including,  Bola Oyebamiji, Oluremi Omowaiye,  Prof. Lekan Yinusa, and  Dr. Obawale Adebisi.

Those who also made the list were Adejare Adebisi,  Rasaki Adeosun, Sola Oladepo, Niran Ibitoye,  and Yemi Lawal  Sola Ogunfolaju, Folorunso Oladoyin – Bamisayemi, Dr. Bode Olanipekun, , Kehinde Olawale, Adebayo Adeleke,  Nath Agunbiade, Tadese and Taiwo Akeju.

The Guild gathered that the list was submitted to the State Assembly by the Secretary to the State Government, (SSG) Prince Wole Oyebamji.

The list is expected to be read on the floor of the assembly today, although the governor is currently out of the country as part of the President’s entourage to the United Nations General Assembly in New York.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: