Report on Interest
under logo

Sanwo-Olu, Ganduje, Oshiomole, 46 others lead APC campaign ahead guber poll in Edo

By Idowu Abdullahi

The Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed a 49-member high-level National Campaign Council including Governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu and Abdullahi Ganduje of Lagos and Kano States respectively for the September 19 Edo State governorship election.

Former National Chairmen of All Progressives Congress (APC) Adams Oshiomhole, John Odigie-Oyegun were also among the 49-member high-level National Campaign Council for the forthcoming election.

While the duo is to serve as ordinary members, the Governor Ganduje will head the party’s high-level National Campaign Council while his counterpart from Imo State, Governor of Imo State, Hope Uzodinma will serve as Deputy Chairman and Abbas Braimoh will serve as Secretary of the 49-member council.

The APC’s Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, explained that the appointment of the council became imperative after the approval by the National Chairman of the APC Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee, Governor Mai Mala Buni.

Nabena, through a statement released to newsmen on Thursday, noted that the campaign council will be inaugurated on Monday, 6th July 2020 at the Party’s National Secretariat.

He listed other members of the council to include Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, Govs. Inuwa Yahaya,  Yahaya Bello, and Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Others are Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu, Sen. Owelle Roachas Okorocha, Timipre Sylva, Dr. Pius Odubu, Sen. Degi Eremiemyo Biobaraku, Hon. Abubakar Adagu Suberu and others.

Leave A Reply

%d bloggers like this: