Report on Interest
under logo

Obiano, Saraki, Access Bank others Set to Bag Disability Inclusion and Leadership Awards

DIAL Awards 2019 Nominees List

Project Enable Africa’s committee of Jury for the DIAL Awards has announced the nominees for the maiden edition of the foremost disability inclusion awards set to hold on Tuesday, 10th of December, 2019 at 999c, Danmole Street, off Idejo, Adeola Odeku, Victoria Island, Lagos

The maiden edition of the awards is brought together by Project Enable Africa, a non-governmental organization providing transformational IT skills to persons with disabilities in collaboration with Hacey Health Initiative. The awards aim to inspire individuals and organisations to accelerate disability inclusion in their processes, policies, and programs 

The committee of Jury of the DIAL Awards has announced nominees in 18 categories across private, Civil Society Organizations and public sector which include, private sector, Tony Elumelu, Gbenga Totoyi, and TY Danjuma; public sector category, Senator Umaru, Senator Bukola Saraki, His Excellency, Governor of Plateau State, Simon Lalong, His Excellency, Governor of Anambra State, Willie Obiano; financial sector, GTBank, Access Bank and First Bank; bilateral organizations in Civil Society Sector, USAID, DFID, EDFund Nigeria, DFAT amongst many other.

See the full list of nominees below

1. Disability Inclusion Champion, Service Providers Category:

Niger wives Centre for the blind.

Mobility aid and research development centre.

Vocational training Centre for the blind.

Down Syndrome Foundation.

2. Disability Champion in Sports

Christian Ifeanyichukwu

Lauretta Onye

3. Disability Champion in the Private Sector

Gbenga Totoyi

TY Danjuma

Tony Elumelu

4. Disability Inclusion Champion in Public Sector

Senator Umaru

Senator Bukola Saraki

His Excellency, Governor of Pleteau State, Simon Lalong

His Excellency, Governor of Anambra, Willie Obiano

5. Disability Inclusion Champion in Civil Society Sector

Danlami Basheru

Ekaete Judith

David Anyeale

Naomi Ejobe

Uriel Ugochukwu

6. Disability Inclusion Champion in Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)

5 X 5 Walk Project By PWC, Nigeria.

NSIA Insurance Walkathon For Charity.

GTBank Autism Project.

MTN Foundation Scholarship.

7. Disability Inclusion Champion in Health Sector

National Hospital, Abuja.

LASUTH, Lagos.

Pro Optic Eye Clinic, VI.

Tristal Heart & Vascular Center.

8. Disability Inclusion Champion in Transportation Sector

C & I Leasing.

Dana Air.


9. Disability Inclusion Champion in Financial Sector


Access Bank.

First Bank.

10. Disability Inclusion Champion in Education Sector

Greenspring Schools.

Fitrah Children School.

University of Lagos

University of Jos.

11. Disability Inclusion Champion in Digital/ICT Sector

Bramiac Stem & Robotics.

12. Disability Inclusion Champion in the Media Sector



Inspiration FM.

Guardian Newspaper.

Punch Newspaper.

Beat FM.

13. Most Disability-Inclusive State in Nigeria

Lagos State.

Plateau State.

Anambra State

14. Disability Inclusion Champion in Bilateral Organisation in CSO Sector

United States Agency for International Development – USAID

Department for International Development – DFID

European Development Fund – EDFunds, Nigeria.

Department for Foreign Affairs and Trade – DFAT

15. Disability Inclusion Champion in International NGO in Civil Society Organisation Sector

Christian Blind Mission.

Action Aid.


16. Disability Inclusion Champion in LNGO in CSO

Albino Foundation.

Centre for Citizens with Disabilities.

Irede Foundation.

17. Disability Inclusion Champion in Religious Sector

Pastor TB Joshua, Synagogue.

Rev. Sam Adeyemi, Daystar Christian Center.

18. Disability Champion of the Year

Rasak Adekoya .

David Anyeale.

Grace Jerry.

Helen Beyioku.




Leave A Reply

%d bloggers like this: