Report on Interest
under logo

Kaduna Gov. appoints five new Permanent Secretaries

By Barakat Odegbola

The Kaduna State, Governor, Nasir El-Rufai has announced the appointment of five new Permanent Secretaries and deployments of senior officials following the exit of three permanent secretaries from the public office.

The Governor in a statement released on Tuesday said the appointment of the new permanent Secretaries will fill vacancies created by the exit of incumbents, one of whom sadly died in office.

The statement reads, “The Kaduna State Government has announced the appointments of five new Permanent Secretaries to fill vacancies created by the exit of incumbents, one of whom sadly died in service.

“Permanent Secretaries serve in the 14 ministries, the Governor’s Office, the statutory commissions, and other agencies.

“A statement from Sir Kashim Ibrahim House named the five new Permanent Secretaries as Abubakar Umar, Yusuf Sale, Adamu Atama, Balarabe Wakili, and Ya’u Tanko.

“Following the new appointments, Permanent Secretaries are now deployed into as follows:

“Ibrahim Jere for the Ministry of Agriculture, Haliru Soba for the Ministry of Business, Innovation and Technology, Mohammmed Shuaibu for the Ministry of Finance, Adamu Mansur for the Ministry of Health, Habiba Shekarau for the Ministry of Housing and Urban Development;

“Stephen Joseph for the Ministry of Human Services and Social Development, Abdullahi Sani for the Ministry of Internal Security and Home Affairs, Chris Umar for the Ministry of Justice, Mahmud Yamusa for the Ministry of Sport Development;

“Phoebe Yayi for the Planning and Budget Commission, Abubakar Umar for the Ministry of Local Government Affairs, Yusuf Sale for the Ministry of Education, Adamu Atama for the Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources;

“Bashir Lere for the Ministry of Public Works and Infrastructure, Nuhu Buzun for the Cabinet and Political Affairs (Office of the Secretary to the State Government), Muhammed Umar for the General Service (Office of the SSG), Aisha Mohammed for the Civil Service Commission;

“Murtala Dabo for the Public Service Office (Office of the Head of Service), Amina Sulaiman for Establishment, Balarabe Wakili for the Teachers Service Board, and Ya’u Tanko for the Local Government Service Board.

“Malam Nasir El-Rufai has expressed KDSG’ s gratitude for the services of three Permanent Secretaries: Musa Adamu, Amina Adamu Ikara and Sabiu Sani, who are leaving the public service.”


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: